Spirit Cart
Live Reiki Sessions In Progress...

Deep Dive into the Chakras. What are the 7 Chakra Stones Stones meaning?

By Muhammad Husnain Ijaz May 08, 2021 0 comments

Have you ever wondered about what the 7 chakras are? And why is there so much hype? If you're curious, you're in the right place. We will thoroughly guide you through a deep dive into the 7 chakras, and their associated stones. All of your questions will be answered here.


What are the 7 Chakras?

The 7 chakras are the energy centers of the body. The word chakra means "wheel" in Sanskrit and symbolizes the flow of energy in our bodies. It is often said that unblocking your chakras opens the flow of energy through them creating harmony between the physical body, mind, and spirit.

Here is the pictorial representation of 7 chakras:



7 chakras are as follows:

  1. Root Chakra
  2. Sacral Chakra
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra
  4. Heart Chakra
  5. Throat Chakra
  6. Third eye Chakra
  7. Crown chakra


Meanings & Associated Stones:

1.Root Chakra:

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine at the tailbone in the back, and the pubic bone in front. 

This center is responsible for needs for survival, security, and safety. If this chakra gets blocked an individual may feel fearful, anxious, insecure, and frustrated. The gemstones are Garnet, Smoky Quartz, Obsidian, and Black Tourmaline.




2.Sacral Chakra:

The belly or Sacral chakra is located two inches below the navel and is rooted into the spine.

This center is responsible for needs for sexuality, creativity, intuition, and self-worth. Balancing this chakra means the ability to flow with emotions freely and to feel and reach out to others sexually or not. If this chakra is blocked one may feel emotionally explosive, manipulative, obsessed with thoughts of sex, or may lack energy. The relevant gemstones are Tiger Eye, Citrine, Moonstone, and Coral.




3.Solar Plexus:

Solar Plexus is located two inches below the breastbone in the center behind the stomach.

This is the center of personal power, and the place of ego, of passions, impulses, anger and strength. When this Chakra is out of balance you may lack confidence, be confused, worry about what others think, and may be depressed. The relevant gemstones are Citrine, Topaz, Yellow Calcite, Malachite, and topaz.



4.Heart Chakra:

The fourth chakra is often referred to as the heart chakra. It is located behind the breast bone in front and on the spine between the shoulder blades in the back.

This is responsible for love, compassion, and spirituality. Feeling sorry for yourself, paranoia, indecisiveness, and being afraid of letting go, afraid of getting hurt, or unworthy of love are the common problems faced when this chakra is out of balance. The relevant gemstones are Rose Quartz, Kunzite, and Watermelon tourmaline. 



5.Throat Chakra:

This chakra is located in the V of the collarbone at the lower neck.


It is responsible for communication, sound, and the expression of creativity. The throat is where anger is stored and finally let go of. You may want to hold back, feel timid, be quiet, feel weak, or be unable to express your thoughts. Physical illnesses or ailments include hyperthyroid, skin irritations, ear infections, sore throat, inflammations, and back pain (when this chakra is out of balance). The relevant gemstones are Aquamarine and Azurite, Lapis Lazuli, and Turquoise.




The third eye chakra is located above the physical eyes on the center of the forehead.

This is the center for psychic ability, higher intuition, the energies of spirit and light. You may feel non-assertive, afraid of success, or go the opposite way and be egotistical, headaches, blurred vision, blindness, and eyestrain (when this chakra is not balanced). The relevant gemstones are Amethyst, Sodalite, Lapis Lazuli, purple fluorite, black obsidian.




7.The Crown Chakra:

The crown chakra is located just behind the top of the skull.


It is the center of spirituality, enlightenment, dynamic thought, and energy. If out of balance there may be a constant sense of frustration, no spark of joy, and destructive feelings. Illnesses may include migraine headaches and depression when this chakra is unbalanced. The relevant gemstones are Clear Quartz Crystal, Oregon Opal, Diamond, and Amethyst.



Learn the benefits of each crystal with Free Spirit Crystal Guide



Our Spirit Subscription Program is easy and rewards are endless. Your friends & family can also give back to your community to join our network. Which means, everyone is rewarded.

Newer Post